Connect with others who understand.

sign up log in
About MyFibroTeam
Real members of MyFibroTeam have posted questions and answers that support our community guidelines, and should not be taken as medical advice. Looking for the latest medically reviewed content by doctors and experts? Visit our resource section.

Deleting Notifications

Deleting Notifications

When I am on my own page, I have started deleting the post that I have followed through with. I am doing this to keep the web site from getting over loaded. I may not know what I'm talking about. Also, if I do this is it going to look like I didn't want the post sent to me?

A MyFibroTeam Member said:

When I get a like, hug etc from a member I don't know where to find them or know what they are contacting me about without their photos & name in ABC order

posted over 5 years ago
A MyFibroTeam Member said:

Thanks Lynette, That is what I was afraid of. I am still trying to get a system worked out. Right now, I have a spreadsheet with even photos & comments for each member. I just haven't grasped this system yet. I know I will though. Thanks for the answer.

posted over 5 years ago
A MyFibroTeam Member said:

Hi @A MyFibroTeam Member - you can leave them on the site. There's no need to keep a spreadsheet unless that is your preference.

posted over 5 years ago
A MyFibroTeam Member said:

Hi @A MyFibroTeam Member - if you post something and then delete it after someone else comments, you won't be able to refer back to that post or the comment. You don't have to keep your posts if you prefer not to, but it won't affect the way the site or your account works (if that's what you mean by getting overloaded). I hope that helps.

posted over 5 years ago
Browse more questions and answers
Continue with Facebook
Sign up with your email
Already a Member? Log in